Hi folks,
I have been playing guitar for 9 months and i'm sure i have some skill in guitar. I love playing guitar and i always play guitar everyday . But nowadays, i'm bored because i can play most of my favorite songs and will be played . I'm interested in your lessons like pentatonic gams (which is very important) or finger exercises. I've started them to practise myself. So there is some questions for you to answer

1)What should i do to increase my guitar skill except of them ?

2)I dont know how to pentatonic gams (it is said it increases the solo skill) are used for, can you explain it for me ?

3)I'd like to write my own song what should i do?

4)What should i do to find out songs without looking to tab ?

When you help me , i'll be pleased .

Thanks to ultimate - guitar Family
musictheory.net is a wonderful website with lessons and excercises. I'd say learning scales will help your soloing because you'll learn to recognize keys which is super helpful. Also, try out the ear trainer. Having a good year is an extremely valuable skill as a musician and although it may not seem that important now, it'll help you solo once your more advanced, learn songs quickly, and play less like your playing an instrument more like youre producing music =)
good luck!!
Quote by kagendew
musictheory.net is a wonderful website with lessons and excercises. I'd say learning scales will help your soloing because you'll learn to recognize keys which is super helpful. Also, try out the ear trainer. Having a good year is an extremely valuable skill as a musician and although it may not seem that important now, it'll help you solo once your more advanced, learn songs quickly, and play less like your playing an instrument more like youre producing music =)
good luck!!

Thanks for tip mate any suggestions ?
http://www.justinguitar.com/

this sites great. It covers loads of styles of music, techniques and more. I especially recommend doing the rhythm guitar, blues and aural training!