I've been playing electric guitar for quite a while now and I am pretty confident of my technique, to the point me and my friends decided to create a band. My actual amplifier is not going to cut it so I need a new one ASAP. My budget is around $600 right now, but a good tube amplifier is way above that. That, or probably I'm still new to the whole amplifier topic and I need to know about some good brands that will deliver a good sound. Considering my budget and the fact I want some modern metal sound such as "Inflames" or "Trivium", what would your suggestions be?
Bugera. Bugera. Bugera. 6262 or 333xl both come in combos and stacks, and are more than what you need. Don't listen to people who say they're shit, because I know quite a few people (myself included) who've had Bugera, and they work fine. When they first came out there was a huge soldering problem, but the issue has been resolved, and alas. A high quality tube amp, for a wicked price.
used peavey 5150/6505 2x12 combo
My gear-
Schecter C-1 Classic
Mesa Boogie 2 Ch. Dual Rectifier(blackface)
And some pedals

For sale Minty Ibanez RGA7 seven string with tour grade hsc $330+s/h or best offer!
PM me if interested

R.I.P Ashley S. Jean
what everyone else is saying
Last edited by MM14 at Apr 19, 2011,
Quote by JTNorquay
Bugera. Bugera. Bugera. 6262 or 333xl both come in combos and stacks, and are more than what you need. Don't listen to people who say they're shit, because I know quite a few people (myself included) who've had Bugera, and they work fine. When they first came out there was a huge soldering problem, but the issue has been resolved, and alas. A high quality tube amp, for a wicked price.

I second this, if you plan on playing live gigs with a drummer in approaching time then you may want the stack possibility.
i hate recommending these since they are mentioned so often on here, but for $600ish (i don't stay up on current new prices) you can get a Peavey 6505 1x12" combo, which would be great.