So im looking to start a band and have a practice place at my house.

I have my gear and a drumset. Most bassists have their own setup.

But if i were to put a "Need Singer" add on craigslist should i expect them to bring a PA or is it assumed that one will be provided?

Cuz im too broke and cant afford a PA lol
It's typically assumed that a P.A. system is provided at a band's practice place or what-have-you.
~
"I'm a musician, what did you expect?"

~
It really depends, if you find someone who may have the voice your looking for but has never been in a band, would probably not have a P.A nor up until the time have a need for one.

If you find a vocalist that's been playing in bands and does live shows regularly they'll probably have some sort of P.A.

I have a small P.A system, hardy ever gets used and sucks, but for when I get some people over to jam, it's nice to have and for a basic practice for the band.

You can get packages for just a few hundred dollars or find one used, and it's one of those things that is definitely nice to have if you plan on being in a band at all.
It's as common for the singer to own a PA as any other person in a band. Using that logic I definately wouldn't "assume" that the singer owns one, but it's always nice to have a band member who does own one. I have a crappy no-name PA that's used for my practice sessions, as it's a necessity for pretty much any genre. You should grab one too if you want to take practice more seriously.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
It can depend upon what sort of PA you are talking about.
If it's a large PA that the whole band goes through, then it really should be the whole band chipping in to buy it, but a small PA that's used for purely vocals really should be the singer's responsibility as he's the guy using it, in the same way that the drums are the drummer's responsibility and the guitar amp is the guitarist's responsibility.