soo, i seem to be at risk for carpal tunnel. last little while, i've made practicing my 3-finger 16th note chops my main priority (death metal riffs all at least 200 bpm), and that's what i'd been doing for multiple hours a day. then i started feeling a tingling sensation and pain in my right wrist after i spent several days exerting it and pushing my limits. so i took a day off playing and googled some carpal tunnel stretches as that was when my worry began, then when i started playing again i guess i started practicing too hard, too soon again the tingling+pain got worse. now, i am playing for the first time right now since tuesday night's band practice and am still feeling the tingling in my hand... how can i completely rid of these symptoms?

this is the stretch i've been doing for carpal tunnel on top of the rest of my stretch routine: www.eatonhand.com/hw/ctexercise.htm

and, i have a gig tomorrow night. i think i might water down my lines to save my hand the pain
My Rig:
Yamaha RBX 375 bass
Peavey Millenium BXP bass (won at Summer Slaughter 2010, signed by all the bands)
Eden Nemesis NC410 320w combo amp
Check out Tyrannicide, my death/thrash metal band:
http://www.myspace.com/tyrannicidemetal
There are a few ways to get rid of the symptom, but first I have to say this.

You are an IDIOT!!!!!!! You never and I mean NEVER practice that hard for that long.
Bass is not about how fast you are (even in death metal) it's about musicality.

that being said GO TO A DOCTOR, simple stretches will NOT alleviate symptoms you need a real treatment. This could be as easy as wearing wrist guard things when you go to bed or surgery.

It depends on how much damage you've done.
Quote by FatalGear41
In the end, the only question is: what bass would Jesus play?

I think he's a Fender Jazz guy.