Hey, I've been playing for maybe three and a half years now. I've been looking for a band for a very long time and have had no luck at all. I've got decent gear and I'm a decent enough guitarist but there just seems to be no bands at all. I've been to open mic nights/ jam sessions etc but none of them have people my age or that are into the same stuff I am into. This is getting extremely frustrating. How can I go about finding a band? Are there any good websites you recommend (UK)? Thanks guys
Depending on your age (I checked your profile, apparently you're not going to be born for another twenty years aha), look around at other schools/colleges/venues near you and get to know the kind of people are are "into the same stuff" and your age.

The problem with internet is (aside from all the pedophilia and murders and whatnot) that the person you wanna make a band with turns out to live on the other side of the country (which, I guess is fine for writing collabs, but not so much for live gigs). Try putting adverts up in local music shops, cafes, magazines etc
call me ziggy.
I'm in Dorset, South West. I'm 19. I've been on Join My Band for God knows how long. The thing with that site is that you can find people, I've found lots of people. They just don't take anything further than just talking. I've never met up with anyone bar one person from that site...
try craigslist?
Guitars: Epiphone Slash AFD Les Paul, Schecter Omen-6, and Fender CD-60 Acoustic
Amp: Jet City JCA20H with JCA12s cab
Pedalboard: Crybaby Classic, Boss DS-1, Korg Multi FX, BBE Boosta Grande, Rocktron HUSH Pedal. ProCo Rat.
Ever read Van Hammersmith?

But really, to be in a band, you might have to make a stylistic sacrifice. What's more important to you: playing the style you want to, or playing with others? And you can still bring your influence to the band's sound either way.