Poll: Is American High School just like it is on TV?
Poll Options
View poll results: Is American High School just like it is on TV?
Yes. Give detail in post.
20 16%
Sort of. Give detail in post again.
31 24%
No. Still give detail.
78 60%
Voters: 129.
Page 1 of 2
Question in the title.

I'm talking about all of the typical high school stuff like cliques, sluts, jocks, nerds, preps etc. As I'm moving to the US [from the UK] either in 2012 or 2014, I'd like to know.

A poll awaits you.
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
No.
Quote by SomeoneYouKnew
Your post was the only bright spot in this disgusting piece of thread.

Quote by lexanirider78
You have balls. I like balls....(awkward silence)

Quote by SeveralSpecies
I waited for the rape.

...but the rape never came
NO.

And I don't know where TV producers get the impression that they all have lockers - I never did.
I'm rgrockr and I do not approve of this message.
There was a thread asking the same question a month ago.

No.
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
Only difference between real life high school in the US and the way it's shown in movies, is that in the movies they leave out all the rapes. Major rapes take place. All the time. Avoid the bathrooms.
No. I hang out with nerds, stoners, skaters, etc. I don't know if the sluts hang out with each other, but there is a good amount of them. (I do live in the state with the highest teen pregancy rate.)
I'm so happy. I get to eat a muffin.
Quote by space aids
You are so happy to eat a muffin it's kinda scary.
Quote by ali.guitarkid7
Goes around tryina light dudes on fire.
Quote by MakinLattes
Too much Sublime.

I tell a lie, there is no such thing.
Yes and no.