Page 1 of 2
Since we're all in here discussing music theory, why not post some funny stories of people failing at theory?

[if this thread has already been made, please post a link to it]

"A minor and A phrygian are the exact same thing!"
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
People generally saying that there's no point in learning music theory. It pisses me off.
I can only listen to so many breakdowns and "spoken word" vocals before I wanna puke.

I find Jennette McCurdy attractive, but Elizabeth Gillies and Debby Ryan much more so.

That's enough, Djent people. We get it.
this isn't really theory, but what do you get when you throw a piano down a mine shaft?
whats the difference between a flat and g sharp?

That one pisses me off...

Oh, and people explaining modes that don't understand them.
It's NEVER Lupus
My Gear:
2010 Fender Highway One strat
2010 Epi Les Paul Standard
2005 Squier p bass
2007 Yamaha F310
2011 Epiphone Korina Firebird
2013 Hudson Telecaster
Kustom Quad 200 (4x12)
Fender frontman 212r
Quote by catdawg426
this isn't really theory, but what do you get when you throw a piano down a mine shaft?

Ab minor.

DON'T PANIC! DON'T PANIC!
THEY DON'T LIKE IT UP 'EM!
when Michael Angelo said this in speed kills
the lick is simply a diminished
harmonic minor arpeggiated
sequence of dominant stitonics
descending down in whole steps
in the Phrygian mode...with a
raised fourth.

extreme amount of fail
Last edited by dhruvrajvanshi at Apr 24, 2011,
my brother is in college studying some advanced jazz guitar stuff. he was telling me how modes are unneccessary to learn 1-by-1 because when u use the major scale its all the same crap, and he ended up saying...

"in fact, one of them is the same as the minor scale. i think its like lydian or some shit..." i've ony been playing a year and i know its aeolian.