im sorry to post up another "help me, im a amp noob" thread...but i recently found this amp and i was wondering if it would fit me.

its within budget and seems good:

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-Tube-Screamer-Series-TSA15H-Amp-Head-and-TSA112C-1x12-Half-Stack?sku=423749

With the foot pedal and possibly a foot switch (a distortion foot switch)

Look at my sig to see my genres. By the way, my Epiphone has Pearly Gates and Custom 5 humbuckers, if that matters...

if you need anymore info, feel free to post down there and i'll try to respond back
Rig:
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top
Amp- Blackstar HT-60 Soloist
Digitech Rp355

I look like this-
Itd do well for classic rock, and blues, bu for metal, you're gonna want to pick up a pedal, like a suhr riot, or a EH metal muff
Call me Collin!
Currently looking to trade for
blues driver
line 6 DL4
Pigtronix polysaturator
MXR ten band eq
What I have to trade
BOSS ME-20
Digitech DSP 128+ (rackmount)
DBX project 1 compressor/limiter (rackmount)
boss sd-1 modded
awesome opossum lol...what exactly would be a good metal pedal? (im on a roll with these rhymes)

EDIT: I've heard the Metal Muff from Electro-harmonix (i think its from electro harmonix) is a good pedal for insane OD
Rig:
Digitech Rp355

I look like this-
What kind o metal are we talking? And what kind of budget do you have for a pedal?

EDIT: Actually, **** your budget. Dominator or a Seventheaven. Everything else is unacceptable.
We've dressed up in our best...

...and are prepared to go down like gentlemen.

Quote by bogg808
The PBT is for those too TGP for the rest of UG.

Last edited by mcraddict81592 at Apr 25, 2011,