Hello all,

Keep in mind I have been only playing the guitar for 5 months and I am a total noob=)
I am trying to downtone my electric guitar to Down B and having problems.
I changed the chords to the thickers one but I just can not figure out how to tune it to drop B.
I know I am suppost to get BADGBE for drop B but can't find it on this tuner on my iPhone. Maybe I need a better tuner that I plug my guitar in?
And whenever I find B on the 6th string at like 61 HZ the chord rumbles against the fret board=/
I can not do it by ears since I am a noob and my tuner sucks =(

PS

sorry for my spelling.
Quote by maurier
Hello all,

Keep in mind I have been only playing the guitar for 5 months and I am a total noob=)
I am trying to downtone my electric guitar to Down B and having problems.
I changed the chords to the thickers one but I just can not figure out how to tune it to drop B.
I know I am suppost to get BADGBE for drop B but can't find it on this tuner on my iPhone. Maybe I need a better tuner that I plug my guitar in?
And whenever I find B on the 6th string at like 61 HZ the chord rumbles against the fret board=/
I can not do it by ears since I am a noob and my tuner sucks =(

PS

sorry for my spelling.

Drop B tuning is B-F#-B-E-G#-C# and I would reccomend you to get some new strings and a chromatic tuner to help you get your tuning accurate. Perhaps getting your guitar set up would help you as well. Cheers :3
Ibanez: RGD2127Z
Ibanez: RG1527
Ibanez: RG1570
Ibanez: S7420
Ibanez: JS100
Dean: Razorback Cemetery Gates
Peavey: 6505+
Fractal Audio: Axe FX II mark 2
Mesa Boogie: Recto 4x12

7>6! Join the 7-string legion!
Okay, what you're experience here is an action problem. Action is the tension and height of your guitar string. The low B string is thick and is probably not getting the tension it needs to ring clearly, especially with everything else set up to normal tunings.