I want to know what lessons on here are absolutely helpful to getting better and are essential to know. I've been playing for 3 years self taught and I don't feel myself getting better, after 3 years I cannot go up and down the fret board, play a solo, maybe a basic one, I can alternate pick but not as accurately as I want to, I can play riffs, but only power metal-ish type riffs (gallops, power chords, etc.). I don't know what a minor or e major is or w/e, I have no knowledge of chords or scales, I just play and put together what sounds good, and try to cover songs from some bands.

There are A LOT of lessons and I do not want to go through them all, so I just want to know which ones you experienced players feel helps get someone better, I want to be able to shred someday and play an emotional power solo for like a memory of a dead family member sometime and make my own songs in general.
What you need is a new amp.

No but seriously, i think practicing theory would be a good start, get to know those scales, minor and major, and all that kind of stuff. It'll help you with so many things.

*edit* bad english
Scales.
They will help you:
Alternate pick better
Aid you with solos
Teach you what major and minor are
Help you form chords [chords are made from scales]
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
yeah, i'd have to agree with woffelz,
make sure you learn both major and minor scale. learning some theroy wouldn't hurt either, you understand alot more and you realise how many songs are based off the theroy.
good luck
Well that lack of chords is an extreme cap on what you can play. Can't play chords, can't play songs. Miley Cyrus is better at guitar than you.

Learn chords at the very least. If you are interested in playing lead, get onto the major and minor scales as well.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud