Page 1 of 2
So as many of you realize, im an engineering student and something that comes up regularly is 'green technology'

so have any of you bought into green tech, hybrid cars, solar panels, small cars etc?

i havent. but im curious to if many have.

Oh and on a side note just thought id share that electric cars in North America (excluding Quebec and NFL+Labrador) are worst for the environment than gasoline vehicles because coal is far dirtier and that is the main power source for your wall outlets.
Sell and Promote your music TuneHub!

wy is yer mad at muy gramhar fer?

Quote by jimmyled
jimmybanks youre a genius.

aparently i ar smrt?
Quote by dyingLeper
jimmybanks youre a genius

GO SENS GO
I'd like electric cars more if they got their power from a completely renewable source, say wind or solar power more often, but some people seem to think the electricity from their walls comes from the laughter of free-range babies or something.

ಠ_ಠ

wat

I'm a student so I can't even afford the "ecological" choices in the grocery store, much less a green car or anything. Had I the money I'd think about it, probably would pick the more environmental choice.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Once I'm ready and financially able to buy a new car I'd want to buy the most fuel efficient car I possibly can. Although that has more to do with me not wanting to spend as much on gas than being green. Electric cars would be a good idea in countries like Sweden where energy is generated by mostly renewable resources.
I wouldn't buy a hybrid if I was going green. The batteries are usually nickel-cadmium, which pumps a lot of sh*t in the environment in the mining process.

Diesel gets similar fuel efficiency and much, much less environmental damage in its production.
Ceci n'est pas une signature.