Does any one here regularly read/buy the journal Nature? If so, would you be able to tell me the price of it in the UK? Is it worth the price? Is a years subscription worth £80?

EDIT: I study biology in uni, if that makes any difference.
i always get newscientist, i don't even know a journal called nature.

also, if it's weekly, which is likely, you're paying about 1.50 per piece if you pay 80 annually, so i'm guessing it's around 1.80 or 2.00, which makes a nice profit. if you're committed enough, yeah, subscribe.
Click here to hear my BOB DYLAN (Blowing in the Wind) out right now May 2k17
Your uni almost certainly will have a subscription to Nature and you should be able to access it online or at worst find it in a library.

In terms of actually reading it, it can be very interesting but probably not overly relevant in an undergraduate degree apart from review papers really.
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
Quote by sinan90
Your uni almost certainly will have a subscription to Nature and you should be able to access it online or at worst find it in a library.

In terms of actually reading it, it can be very interesting but probably not overly relevant in an undergraduate degree apart from review papers really.

+1
Sunn O))):
Quote by Doppelgänger
You could always just sleep beside your refrigerator.

Guitar:
- Ibanez S670FM w/ JB
- Fender 'Lite Ash' Stratocaster
- Fender '72 Deluxe Telecaster
- Arbiter LP Jr. Doublecut
Amp:
- Laney VC15

'72 Tele Appreciation Group
RIP DIO
I thought this guy was gonna have some sort of revelation and needed help figuring out how to do/make it... I am disappoint
Quote by Ulalume
I had a friend who was held at gunpoint as a cashier. The robber told him to give him all the money in the register and what not. Apparently my friend then replied, "Would you like a slurpee with that?"