Whats up fellow guitar enthusiasts!

I have been playing guitar for about 2 years and I am pretty comfortable moving around the fretboard in most scales.

I want to start focusing on metal because it's super fast and sounds sick!

What should I start focusing on?
What are some good practice riffs?
I would love some tips on where I can find metal guitar practice riffs that I can print out because I wont be near a computer for quite some time starting in June.

Any advice would be awesome!

Thanks!
Listen, learn, apply.

Find some old Slayer or Nile albums or whatever your preference is, figure out what tuning it's in, and work out the licks. It's a tedious process, but in the long run you'll start to get little tendencies from many bands and different ways to get different sounds that'll eventually make you both unique and versatile.

Also, get really used to sodomizing the harmonic/natural minor scales and various arpeggios at cosmic speed.
Quote by Kevätuhri
Hail isn't too edgy for posts, posts are not edgy enough for Hail.

Quote by UseYourThumb
You win. I'm done here.
Master of Puppets by Metallica!
You can't get more metal than that, and it's a real downpicking workout.
honestly just listening, not passively listening, hardcore listening, to a bunch of metal (yes even the metal bands you aren't a fan of) will help you aurally visualize the sounds you want, and learning songs will give you the tools to create those sounds.
Quote by Dirk Gently
Some pieces are only meant to be played by people with six fingers on their fretting hand. Sorry.
Agreeing with most posts here, really focus on learning stuff by bands you like.
You might also add lissening to lots of bands to your practice list, when i started out i did just listen to Metallica and iron maiden.