before i had my peavey vypyr i used a digitech rp500. I stopped because..well..it got wet but not in a good way :P Idiot i am, knocked over a glass of tea onto and after that it will not turn on or anything at all. Im thinking about sending it in for repair to Digitech but i dont know if i should and use it through my vypyr. If i did do it, i also do not know what setup to put the amp on so i can get the best sound for the combo oO

opinions?

thanks!
It would probably sound like ass because modelling amps do not take pedals well. But I have no experience with the Vypyr
It will sound like ----
Gear:
Peavey 6505 120W Head
Ibanez Rga32 (FOR SALE)
Laney Lv412a Cab(FOR SALE)
Soon To Get::
Boss DD20
Morley Bad Horsie II
I love it. Something that sounded horrible was the spider I had but my Vypyr is great. I Just have a 300.00 pedal that I'd like to be using again because i cant switch the settings with my fingers while im playing and i dont want to go with the sanpera pedal because for less than that price I could just get my digitech pedal fixed. the Spider II i had before i got my Vypyr sounded really bad but with my pedal it sounded okay enough to not really annoy me but it was still pretty bad but the vypyr does not annoy me at all the way it is and i would like to be able to change effects and tweak my tone beyond the capabilities of the amplifier itself..
You might be able to get it to sound good through the Vypyr if you either...

1) Use the RP amp models judiciously. Perhaps even bypassing them completely and use stompbox distortion instead.
2) Use the aux input on the amp instead of running through the front.

Regardless you should get the RP fixed. Even if you intend to sell it. Or just send it to me.