I'm new here and not sure if this is the right forum if not i guess i can delete it, but anyway. I have been playing acoustic guitar for about 4-5 months now, and i want a electric (specifically a tele). But for a 15 y.o lefty my cash and selections are limited. MIM fender teles cost 500 bucks, so i started looking around and found out about rondo music and saw the have a tele copy for $119 and from the you tube vids i saw they seem pretty good, aside from that fugly headstock. So what do you guys think should i get one or save up and get the real deal.
the agile guitars are very good quality for a great price. I am not to sure about the sx style I think those are the lower quality of the spectrum of the guitars found at rondo. Have you looked at the Squier teles. depends on your budget, if you are decent enough and don't see yourself stopping then save up some money and buy the mim or a decent agile and have a blast.
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, MIA Standard Strat, Charvel So Cal Pro Mod, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Mesa DR Tremoverb combo 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13
I have played both a Squier Affininity tele and an SX STL Tele and in my honest opinion I enjoyed the Squier more.

One of the biggest factors that I disliked about the SX was the neck was coated with a thick layer of polyurethane - something I'm not a fan of.

Just my opinion though.

I don't believe in signatures. Ah, sh...
Quote by bobafettacheese
the agile guitars are very good quality for a great price. I am not to sure about the sx style I think those are the lower quality of the spectrum of the guitars found at rondo. Have you looked at the Squier teles. depends on your budget, if you are decent enough and don't see yourself stopping then save up some money and buy the mim or a decent agile and have a blast.

Squier doesn't make left handed teles
so it's either sx or fender but i'm going to buy a fender tele once i get the funds