Hello everyone and thank you in advance for your time.

I'm a 47 year old father of 3 who loves to learn how to play the guitar but life was never easy to offer me the opportunity to do so, but now I think I'm able to find an hour or so in the morning to pursue my new hobby. I've already purchased the Learn and Master guitar course by Steve Krenz and wanted you fine people to guide me as to which of these two guitars I should buy keeping in mind that I am a total beginner:

First one is an ibanez V70BK which I found in my local Panasonic dealer, brand new and sells for around 80$ ...
http://www.guitar.com.au/guitars/acoustic/ibanez/V70BK.html

The second one is a used one I found in a blog, it's a Stinger semi acoustic, for 130$...
http://forum.248am.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18919

I'm afraid my budget is pretty low as I have other responsibilities. Any help or tips would highly be appreciated.

Mohd Reza.
Hey,
I haven't been on the forum in a while, and don't really have much expertise in acoustic guitars, but from what i can tell, the stinger is definetly the best choice.
When you are learning, the better the guitar is made, the easier it will be to play and the less chance you will have to develop bad habits that come from a poorly made/maintained guitar.

The stinger is a much nicer guitar, along with being a semi-acoustic (allowing you to play through an amp when you want a change from the acoustic tone, or just want to rock out with all knobs at 11) and your fingers really will notice the difference.

On the other hand, it's used, and with all used gear you've got to make sure why it's being sold, and what condition it's in. It would be pretty crap to get your first guitar only to realise it's in crap quality and will need repairs.

So basically, the ibanez is a slightly safer bet, but the stinger is a much better guitar if it's in good quality.