I'm a female guitarist and I like girls
17 8%
I'm a female guitarist and I am completely straight
14 6%
I'm lurking for potential epic pr0nz
186 86%
Voters: 217.
Page 1 of 3
I've noticed a continuing trend that the girls I know who play guitar regularly (including myself) tend to be bisexual or at least not 'straight' in some way, whereas with guys there doesn't seem to be a difference between guitar players and the general population as far as sexuality stats go.

Anyone else see this? I think this website is a pretty good indicator as well.
Quote by Arthur Curry
it's official, vintage x metal is the saving grace of this board and/or the antichrist

e-married to
theguitarist
minterman22
tateandlyle
& alaskan_ninja

Last edited by vintage x metal at Apr 28, 2011,
No I cant say I have.

I wouldnt use use UG as an indicator for anything really.

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb
I know a female guitarist at my school who is straight.
Quote by kaptkegan
Don't think I've ever been sigged.

I pretty much never leave the drug thread anymore.
Thread is nothing without pics.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
I have not noticed this trend. But then again, I only know 1 girl IRL who I would consider an actual guitar player, as opposed to a girl that randomly owns a guitar. And her sexuality is none of my business.
Check out my band Disturbed
Quote by Kensai
Thread is nothing without pics.

+1
"If God exists, there's no way he is French" - Andrea Pirlo

S A D B O Y S
Quote by vintage x metal
I've noticed a continuing trend that the girls I know who play guitar regularly (including myself) tend to be bisexual or at least not 'straight' in some way

I think I know...a grand total of 2 girls who are 100% straight, and one of them is homophobic. (Ironically her 2 best friends are lesbians...and going out).