Hey guys! i'm new to the UG forum ... i wanted to find somewhere to upload my first original track and get some feedback from my fellow guitarists! any feedback is much appreciated!

I'm using an Epiphone Prophecy Les Paul, connected through a Line6 Pod, to Cakewalk SONAR. I created the drum and bass tracks in SONAR, and my girl wrote lyrics and did vocals. Hope you enjoy, and if not, let me know why!

http://soundcloud.com/ghostsoul-1/ghostsoul-bury-me-under

\m/
impressive first effort. the guitar could have used a little more variation in tones but sounded good, bass and drums weren't bad especially for the way you did it. good vocals but a little more work would make then even better. keep up the good work.

my latest is The Land Unknown which has a thread on this page (sorry don't have the link handy.
thanks man! the funny thing is, i did have a variation in guitar tone, but then was told it'd be better to stick with one tone, and alter it for the solo. but now i realize everyone has different ears lol. I'll check yours out right now!
Quote by abdulsadiq
thanks man! the funny thing is, i did have a variation in guitar tone, but then was told it'd be better to stick with one tone, and alter it for the solo. but now i realize everyone has different ears lol. I'll check yours out right now!

variety is the spice of life. your song so if you want different tones then don't let somone tell you it's wrong. many guitar players change sounds throughout a song. live that may not be as easy so that's a different story but with technology these days it isn't that hard. thanx for the kind words on my tune
i completely get where you're coming from. i mostly agree too! i'll keep that thought in mind for my next song!
sounds pretty good,

although the timing was a little off at some places like 1.39 and the singing was a litte out of tune.

But other than that it,s cool !

Cheers,