Before anyone jumps down my throat for a thread this general, I have some specifics. I've been playing for about two years, so I'm getting past the "noob" phase and I really need something better than what I got. I have a good acoustic that's perfectly all right for me right now. However, my original Epiphone Les Paul just isn't cutting it anymore, and I feel like an ass playing my dad's Gibson LP all the time cause its so vintage and stuff. So, I figure it is DEFINITELY time to upgrade.

My budget is about $700 for this one. I was initially looking for the following when it comes to features:
- Separate volume knob for each pickup
- 24 fret neck
- Preferably some sort of tremolo system (not floyd rose or locking)
- Probably double cutaway, but I'm not entirely opposed to something else
- I have to be able to play it and like it before I buy it
- I need humbuckers man, so at least one in the bridge position

I'm honestly open to any suggestions, I'll try them out. I'm just looking for it to satisfy as many of the above requirements as possible. Currently, my top option is a PRS Se Custom 24:

http://www.guitarcenter.com/PRS-SE-Custom-24-Electric-Guitar-H70029-i1697793.gc

But, I don't know for sure. Any suggestions? Because it is definitely gotten to the point where I need to upgrade.
steal ur dad's les paul.
it's cheaper and better.
Living is a bless, most of the people just exist

i'm out of my mind, insane, and what i say is sht or doesn't make sense, still your reading this.
I was going to mention the PRS Custom 24 SE...and you just did. Great bang for the bucks, one of my friends bought it a year ago and was satisfied 100%. Great tone, good building quality, and the guitar scale (25" for PRS) is similar to a LP (24.75"), so no problems for you here. He had to move from an Ibanez RG fast neck to this thicker PRS neck and he had no problems. The tremolo keeps the tuning, the guitar is well balanced and the upper frets access is nice.