Hello, forum!

I have a Cort Stratocaster (quite old) and I'm thinking of making it a bit different. Right now the guitar has it's three pickups as it usually has, two tone adjustments and a volume adjustment. But I'd like to remove the neck pickup and the middle one and replace the bridge with a humbucker pickup. First questions; would that be possible? Or will the guitar have to be specially built for this to be possible?

Also, I want to remove the both Tune adjustments knobs and just have the one Volume. Would that be possible?

I feel like it all should be possible, but I'm not quite sure of what to think, since I'm not very good with guitars like that.

Any answer would be appreciated.

Thanks!
It's all very much possible. However, unless your model has a large section routed out to accommodate a selection of pickup options, you may require some body work. You'd also need a new pickguard, or to modify your current plate to take the larger pickup. IMHO, your best option is to buy a Hot Rails style pickup, which is a humbucker mounted in a singlecoil-sized housing.

Also, to save yourself work, why not just leave the other two pickups and controls in there? Wire the tone controls up to only influence the middle and neck, then have a master volume for all of them. It won't affect your bridge pickup, and you'll have the options available if you should ever fancy a dabble.
I can't really tell if I have the space for a large humbucker there, i'll have to check in the morning. However, i wasn't even sure they made a single-coil humbucker like that. But do you need to have the neck and the middle pick-up to make it sound good if you have a single-coil?

Maybe it would be better to have them all, I'm not sure yet. I kinda like the look of just having a bridge pick-up, I think it looks neat and clean, kind of. But I need to think about that!