Okay guys, i am completely clueless when it comes to theory and even some basic chords, which poses a slight problem now i've decided to try and write my own songs. Can anybody tell me what these chords are called please?

E|-----------------------------------
B|-----------------------------------
G|-----4--------11-------9---------
D|-----2---------9--------7---------
A|-----2---------9--------7---------
E|------------------------------------

A link to a decent basic theory course would be nice too, i've been playing for 3 years and it's getting kind of embarrassing now...
Periphery, love that shit!
They are inverted 5 chords.

5 chords have a root and a perfect fifth. The first one is a E5/B, second is B5/F# and the third one is A5/E.
Inversion of E5-----------Inversion of B5----------Inversion of A5

Your basically playing V5-ii5-I5. Power chords in 2nd inversions pretty much, (starting on the 5th instead of the root.) There's more ways you can look at it.
Yep, they're inverted powerchords. But it's hard to tell the key without more information.
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
b /fsharp /e... or e / h /a

as you have given no...thirds you can make it major or minor...

the progression is a classical I -V- IV / i -v- iv

you just inverted e -b -a powerchords
you can jam with e minor scales over it. or bminor....

e f# g a b c d string e(02357810)

b h c# d e f# g a string b(02357810)

better than me....:

http://www.musictheory.net/
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IF YOU READ 'H' I MEAN 'B'

GERMAN H = AMERICAN B

Quote by bryceh12321
Inversion of E5-----------Inversion of B5----------Inversion of A5