So i decided to actually try to learn musical thoery and bought a book... Read it and tried my best to understand it but nothing happened... I've been playing for 10 years and never needed it but when it comes to musical theory, i'm musically retarded... Some help would be nice...
Music theory is learnable, you just have to push yourself.

Check out that MusicTheory.net link in my sig. Go through each lesson, making sure you understand each lesson before moving on. Also, apply what you are learning to really internalize it.

Getting a teacher is highly recommended.
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
just the musical theory in itself really... I understand scales and stuff but the keys trouble me...
Yeah, if you didn't understand it with a book, I think a teacher would be great. If you can't afford one or will get one later check out The Crusade from UG columns (I think it was there..) It goes fairly slow and is quite simple.
Quote by El_Lobo_1
So i decided to actually try to learn musical thoery and bought a book... Read it and tried my best to understand it but nothing happened... I've been playing for 10 years and never needed it but when it comes to musical theory, i'm musically retarded... Some help would be nice...

What book??
I feel that you've probably bought this book and thought "Right, this is theory, lets get going." and then you've read it...

If you want to get the best out of a book I'd recommend taking it slow. Usually it 'll be broken down into chapters and each one will build on the previous one. So read the first chapter and then see if you can apply what you've learnt to the instrument you play. So for example: