I know I'll get flamed for posting about a guitar amp in the bass forum/posting about using a bass in the "mother of 5150/6505" thread Either way I searched, and didn't find any results on this specific topic. Nonetheless, what 4x10 bass cab is compatible with the 6505+ head? Someone suggested I go this route, seeing as how I'm a bassist on a budget, and I hate to see my 6505+ just sit I could've posted in the 5150/6505 thread, but I wanted advice from a bassist, other than "get a bass amp"
its a guitar amp not a bass amp
My sound.
Bugera 1990 Half Stack,
Jackson RR3, single EMG 85/bridge,
a planet waves patch cord.
Quote by phoenix_crush
I'm disgusted with the fact that Attack Attack can make money and a career by sucking so much dick.
Well, if you have a bass cab I suppose your not going to damage anything.

I know a great deal of metal guitarists that perfer bass amps for thier guitar instead of regular guitar amps.

But I know not how it works vice-versa. My best suggestion, is if you have an actual bass cab like you say you you want to, go ahead and plug it up and see what kind of a sound you get. Might fit your style, might not.

But no, I dont see you damaging anything. I wouldn't plug a bass up to a guitar cab though.
Treble>Epiphone Prophecy EX - MXR micro Amp - MXR Blue Box - MXR Fullbore - MXR Noise Clamp - Vox AD30VT
Bass>Ibanez BTB505 - MXR Blowtorch - MXR D.I. - Peavey MaxBass 700 - Peavey TVX410
Last edited by Vypor at May 5, 2011,
The low end response may not be what you're hoping for but this will work. Basically any 4x10 rated for 4, 8, or 16 ohms would work. Just make sure you use a bass cab and not a guitar cab. Also, mr btp, please don't post anything that is not helpful.
Fender 5 String Jazz Bass
Fender Precision Bass
Peavey TNT 115
EHX Bass Big Muff Pi
Daneletro Cool Cat OD V2 (excellent pedal)
Paul Reed Smith SE Custom Semi-Hollow
Peavey Classic 30
Vox V845 Classic Wah Pedal