I have an Ibanez afs77t and its slightly too large for my liking, i bought it off ebay for like £200 or sumthing. Does anyone know a rough price that i could sell this for bearing in mind there is one on the U.S ebay for $400 and mines in better condition.

Im more interested in a sorta Epi les paul or something similar, does anyone have any suggestions my budget is Max £350 and will probably be a second hand purchase.

Another thing about buying guitar when your a complete beginner which i find strange is that people say 'go to the guitar store and find one you like and give it a play but compare it to others you also like and pick the best' but what the hell do you play when your a complete beginner and how do u know what it should 'feel' like. Im saying this because i chose mine totally on looks and im finding it difficult to play as its uncomfortable holding it.

Thanks
did you buy the ibanez second-hand? If so, then I'm guessing (assuming you didn't pay over the odds for it, and that there's nothing wrong with it) you could probably get back roughly what you paid for it.

I agree it's pretty hard to know what you like when you can't already play. Logic apparently isn't most guitarists' strong point

The absolute ideal is to have a friend or family member who has a spare guitar you can borrow until you can play enough to have a fair idea what you like. Obviously that's not possible if you don't have a guitar playing friend or family member.

If you're willing to go second-hand you could probably pick up an MIJ (made in Japan) Tokai for that kind of money- it'll destroy an epiphone. However, much like your complaint that you can't try out a guitar if you can't already play, if you don't already play and know how guitars work how will you tell if it's in good condition, that there's nothing wrong with it, that it's not a fake or a cheaper model (cheaper tokais aren't made in japan and aren't as good or worth as much), etc. etc.?