http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ukcy6uq934

I personally don't like it at all. I think I could of done so much better. I was just really nervous and messed up a lot especially on the improv at the end.

Let me know what you think of it. Thanks.

And yes I am a freshman and I go to the middle school. Our high school is overpopulated so we have all of our freshman take classes at the middle school. Kinda sucks.
Last edited by guitarocker100 at May 7, 2011,
Looks like your buddies enjoyed it. So you've got that going for you. Regardless of the different melodies played, it would've been a little better had you used a more liquid transition instead of the hard break between songs and riffs and improv and solos and whatnot.
"Words"
Just As I Am

MD PRS Style Semi-Hollow
Epiphone Les Paul Classic
Mesa Dual Rectifier
2x12 Celestion 30's
Kustom 200
8x10 EMC's
Quote by datgnat
Looks like your buddies enjoyed it. So you've got that going for you. Regardless of the different melodies played, it would've been a little better had you used a more liquid transition instead of the hard break between songs and riffs and improv and solos and whatnot.

Now that you say it, i just realized it. About the transitions
Quote by BrianFantana
Dude, it was good. You're being too hard on yourself!

Ya I just feel the act overall wasn't as impressive as I could of made it. I actually had a pretty good 7 min act put together but they made me shorten it down to 4 min which kinda ruined it.
sort of unrelated but....

my high school has the exact same drum kit

the bass pedal is a POS

nice playing though
covers were great, i didnt hear any mistakes really. on the improv it was shaky, your bends sounded out of pitch
Moved to Recordings>Cover Songs
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by actaderock