Hi. I've been playing guitar for soon 2 years, but I feel like I suck at it. I see people on the internet that does for example the Master of Puppets solos after 1 year and such and I can't even do some simple solos like Shook me all night long, without practicing for a couple of days or so (If I'm not practicing it for like 2 hours straight, which I don't really enjoy if it's not going well). I just wonder if it's me that sucks or if it is those others who play frequently all the time?
Line6 Spider IV 75
Blackstar HT 20 Combo
ESP LTD EC-401
Washburn WG-580
Last edited by littleman33 at May 8, 2011,
Everyone has their own pace. I've been playing for about 2 years and IDGAF how well other people play: i'm still enjoying myself.
(although You Shook Me All Night Long was the first solo i ever learnt )

DO. NOT. GIVE UP.

...unless you want to (you pussy!)
Quote by SG_dave
For people to be doing such solos after a year, i'm guessing they dedicated most of their free time to just that one section.

There's no hard and fast rule for how much you should progress in a set period of time. Just keep at it brah.

Everything this guy said, that's the only answer you need. Just stay positive and more importantly enjoy it..
http://www.facebook.com/someofusneverdie

Check us out, we'd really appreciate any feedback or support.

Gear:
Gibson Les Paul Custom
Yamaha RGX-A2
Orange Thunderverb 200H
Orange PPC412 Cab
- Woo!!
Boss TU-2, ISP Decimator, MXR Carbon Copy
^indeed

just keep practicing

how often and for how many hours do you practice?
maybe ou do have a life other than guitar

Quote by static_music34
your guitar doesn't exist, apparently

good one...
:Gear:
Ibanez RG2EX1
Fender Stratacoustic
Bugera Vintage 5
first of all! they might be lieng.
second i have the guitar for almost 3 years and dude i only started last summer and i don't suck at all, i'm learning scales 'cause i can play solos but i wanna improvise them xD, but i tell you never quit....