ok heres my story.

left school to lean carpentry, finished a 2 year course but didnt get qualified because the collage failed to put me through a health and safety test.
because I was in the last year to do an ICA in carpentry it meant if i wanted to go back and get a qualification I would have to pay £9000 for the course (since i was 18 at the time).

since then I have had 3 jobs; cleaning tables in a resteraunt, training with the terratorial army and admin work.

Im now 20 and still in the admin work and I have been doing this for 2 years now. it is THE most depressing thought in the world to know that the next 365 days of the year are going to be the same as the last 365 days so I feel like i need to do something about it.

the main thought has been to apply to a Uni to do music tech. and I'd like to know more about it.

so heres the question:

should I leave my £15,000 year admin job (that is destroying my soul) to go into debt and become a student with the hope of getting a job that i want????
Quote by Metalmarathon
The concept of self-fulfilling prophecies never seem to occur to the ones that always create them.

Attic Green
My Band
Try for a scholarship? That, or an open university course you can fit in around your job.
I'm selling an ernie ball wah pedal. Buy my ernie ball wah pedal.
Wah pedal.

Quote by 23dannybhoy23
That's got to be my all time favourite online death threat

Quote by smokeysteve22

My chest hurts after that.
Do it.
Hull City A.F.C

Quote by Thrashtastic15
crunkym toy diuckl;ess ass ****igkjn ****** **** bitch ass pussy ****er douchecanoe ****** **** you s omn cnt you lieet le biutch
Quote by Dave Frenzy
ok heres my story.

left school to lean carpentry, finished a 2 year course but didnt get qualified because the collage failed to put me through a health and safety test.