Do you guys this this is a waste of money for a beginner?
I know the quality it's not going to be great on this guitar but I wonder if they can actually help to learn the guitar faster.

http://www.fretlight.com/guitarpro/

This guitars range from 300$ up to 800$. With the included software they will show fingering position on the guitar.
I know it's not ideal to learnt he guitar this way but at my late age anything to speed up the process.
Im self taught and learned from a tab book, and honestly don't know anything about these, but for $500-$800 you can get a pretty good guitar. Just understand I've never used a Fretlight guitar. (I'd personally get a better guitar and a teacher than the fret light.)
I'm so happy. I get to eat a muffin.
Quote by space aids
You are so happy to eat a muffin it's kinda scary.
Quote by ali.guitarkid7
Goes around tryina light dudes on fire.
Quote by MakinLattes
Too much Sublime.

I tell a lie, there is no such thing.
Last edited by Robbin'TheHood at May 8, 2011,
they seem legit plus you can use it with guitar pro.
VHT Special 6 ultra
TC HOF Reverb
Line 6 DL4
EHX OD Glove
Fender standard Tele
Ibanez Rga121
Taylor GA 214E
i can't see the merit in this product. it might help an absolute beginner a tiny bit by making things super obvious, but once a few chords are under the fingers i don't see what it can do for anyone who can read tabs. and in the long run, it'd probably just become a crutch.
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
I will warn you that staring at fretboard all afternoon is a great way to end up with neck pain.
Quote by jpnyc
I will warn you that staring at fretboard all afternoon is a great way to end up with neck pain.

lol
Quote by punk_rules_1997

Hi, I am looking for an amp setting close to the sound of bands like Black Veil Brides.

Quote by Eppicurt