Page 1 of 2
As i'm sure we all know...Mesa is a very well trusted amp brand, from the early Mesa Mark III all the way to the newer Mark V's and 5:50's. Though, while known for great quality and craftsmanship...they're not a brand someone would exactly call "wallet friendly". Today after searching several used sites and dealers on the internet, i asked myself: "What is THE best Mesa amp in my budget? Theres so many, but i dont know which one would fit me the most!" (No joke....i actually thought that).

So i'm here to ask what the best Mesa amp under 1200$ is. Is it the Dual Rectifier, the Mesa Mark IV, The Lonestar....i dunno....i'm completely new to Mesa amps...thats why im asking lol

This isn't exactly a "recommend me this..." thread...just tell us what you believe is THE definitive best amp that Mesa has ever produced under 1200$

Thanks!
Quote by dannycasevnx
Best for what? Making tea? Vaccuming? Massages?

best tones, best diversity, best general ability to make music...

tho...a amp that made tea would be pretty damn awesome
Well for versitillity I'd take a mark V or road king. For the British crunch I'd take the Electra dyne and for blues a Lonestar. But then again I'd wouldn't any of them except the mark V
I've read ALOT of reviews and what not, and alot of them say the Road King is one to check out, but as i said...im completely new to Mesa...all i know is that they are near the top notch when it comes to quality and tone...and that they are generally expensive
Mesa DC3, DC5, DC10 are all really good
I had a DC3 and loved it, 35 watts, very versatile, very loud, 2 channels, assignable graphic eq, all 3 are avalible in combo and head versions
you should check these out
Attachments:
untitled.bmp
Lol, i never said i was going to buy one. I realize that the Roadking would be near perfect...but theres no way i'd EVER pay that much for an amp...i have a hard time looking at amps priced around 800$....

i'm stingy when it comes to money lol...i got bills to pay