So I've read that it is very important for a good guitarist to have as many scales as possible completely memorized.. After like 2 weeks of getting the F Major scale memorized up and down the entire guitar neck I feel it's necessary for me too ask.. Is there any better way too learn scales?

One way that I can think of is just memorizing the pattern (3 notes per string) that would create the major scale from any note on the guitar neck, and then memorizing how the rest of the scale would look on the rest of the guitar neck. The only problem is when it comes too modes I know I'll have trouble figuring out which would be relative major and would end up just having to memorize all the patterns of the modes also >.<

Anybody know of any better ways for me too memorize the scales? How do you know which notes to play when someone says "Play me a Bb Dorian scale"?
I'm no expert but I think you are better off learning how the scale is formed. Learning the positions will just help you play them fast, but you should be able to figure them out using your knowledge of intervals.

For example the major scale is made up of a W W S W W W S
W = Whole step
S = Half Step

Knowing this you can figure out any major scale in any key. Each scale has it's own formula so learning them is the fastest way to memorize them.

Hope that helped (I think I might have made a mistake when listing the formula for the major scale, please double check it)
question: how do you know which notes to play when someone says "play me a Bb dorian scale"?

answer:

1) know the notes on the fretboard
2) know the notes in the Bb dorian scale, which are Bb C Db Eb F G Ab B
3) play them

don't focus so much on memorization. learn the notes, and use that. you'll come to know them by means of simple repetition.