If I take my guitar to a store, will I get it all intonated for a price?
If so, what is that price? I'd rather have an expert do it. I'm not a guitar tech whiz and I'm afraid I'll **** up something like my FR. I can change strings on my guitar no problem and get them in tune, but intonation seems like a royal pain. I'd rather pay an expert to make it sound good since I'd have to spend a fair amount of time just doing it right.
If you have the time: What else can they do to make sure the guitar is in top shape? Can they fix fret buzzing? What about aligning the fret markers themselves if they are slightly off by 0.5 degrees?

I've never done this before (going to a guitar tech), I've always done it myself but right now for a little while I just can't put in the time without leaving pieces everywhere and having it rot on the ground for a while; at least not until RL starts clearing up.

I have a really expensive guitar that I love to death. Is there a risk of them screwing it up? If at worst they say "sorry I dropped your guitar", will they have to replace it? I know this may seem ridiculous but I need to weigh all my options.

Constructive criticism only thanks. I figure with my insane specificness it'll attract at least some trolls.
Well this might sound crazy but you could always just call the place.

EDIT: and yes if they break your guitar they would have to pay for it unless they make you sign something that says they are not responsible in which case you should go to a different store, unless they have a crazy good reputation
One of the third friendliest users
Stratkat's pet

Quote by Momentosis
Void is a wanker that's why

Last edited by FireFromTheVoid at May 14, 2011,