Just a moan really. I'm in my mid teens and am really confused at the moment, on everything really. I'm fairly smart mostly B's and A's and have good sense of whats there in the outside world and where I want to go. I've always told everyone I want to be a Journalist, but until recently my mind has been changed. I've been fairly decent at English but I'm only expected a B and my parents are expecting A* and I've lost all interest in it, because I've started playing the guitar about a year ago now, and have only become quite good in the last few months. I'm completely self taught and to be honest and as juvenile as it sounds this is all I want to do. I'm aware I might change my mind but I doubt it. If i get into 6th form nest year I'll have to choose my options and my Mum and Dad both want me to do English and Literature but I hate it with a passion, so I'm going to have to tell them soon, what do I do? I don't want to end up in the same town for the rest of my life like others are destined to. I'm also in a bit of a dilemma friends wise in that the group I'm hanging out with more about a tad sappish really, choosing to play COD for hours rather than go out and I'm confused in that sense so if anyone wants to inbox me and play Jeremy Kyle I'd be more than grateful.
Have a talk about it with them. If they're good parents, they should respect the fact that you lost your interest. Why make your profession out of something you're not interested in?
Quote by PsiGuy60
Banned because f*ck you Hebriqui.
I'd been going for a month or so.

Quote by Peres.T.Peanut
oh **** you
Quote by Hebriqui
Have a talk about it with them. If they're good parents, they should respect the fact that you lost your interest. Why make your profession out of something you're not interested in?

Because my first choice, is something that I probably won't carve a career out of yet its all I want to do.