Page 1 of 2
I've been playing guitar for just under 4 months now, so I figure I would attempt my favourite song of all time: tornado of souls by megadeth (definitely not the solo lol).

Its driving me crazy:

Listen to the song, and you'll know its quite fast. The first half is fine. The part that is driving me crazy is this:

This is deadset an extremely awkward fingering pattern and I can get it... maybe 1 in every 20 tries. Any tips?
You shouldent expect it to come really easy if you have just been playing less then 4 months.

Slow down till you can play it perfectly and practice there. Speed comes with time, that´s something you´ve got to realise.

Take it slow and get the fingering correct and then when you can play it perfectly at one speed, try speed up a little.

As said, PERFECT practice solves almost anything.
You just don't try stuff like this after playing for just four months. Come back in at least a year.
I do not want to have a signature anymore.
Quote by RDSElite
You just don't try stuff like this after playing for just four months. Come back in at least a year.

I thought that if I could do the tapping section in eruption I could do this lol
If you consider the intro riff of Tornado Of Souls to be the "riff of gayness" you don't even deserve to hold a guitar.

You must be like 12, to call anything you can't manage "gay".
Quote by IEatKahlers
If you consider the intro riff of Tornado Of Souls to be the "riff of gayness" you don't even deserve to hold a guitar.

You must be like 12, to call anything you can't manage "gay".

Did you notice I wrote its my favourite song? I wrote that because I'm mad at it. Get over it.
Quote by mightmuffin
"Riff of gayness"? Surely this is a troll.

Its my favourite riff tied with Whole Lotta Love, its just my way of expressing my anger at the time haha. Get over it. Can you help?