Hi you guys, im a bass player who wants to learn to play electric guitar. so i need to buy one, duh!

the candidates:

- ibanez Darkstone DN520K-SSB (http://www.ibanez.co.jp/products/eg_page11.php?data_id=230&color=CL02&area_id=3&year=2011&cat_id=1&series_id=482)
- ibanez E-gen-8 (http://www.ibanez.co.jp/products/eg_page11.php?area_id=3&data_id=275&color=CL01&year=2011&cat_id=1&series_id=446)
- ibanez S 770 FM- ATF (http://www.ibanez.co.jp/products/eg_page11.php?area_id=3&data_id=241&color=CL01&year=2011&cat_id=1&series_id=486)
- Schechter Hellraiser C-1 (http://www.schecterguitars.com/International/Products/Guitar/Hellraiser-C-1.aspx)

my budget is around € 600.- for the guitar. im planning to get a Marshall MG 30 amp.

im asking for your help 'cause all my friends give me different advise. i mostly listen to rock, metal, funk. my band (were i play bass) plays alternative rock.

could you give me some help? i'm a total newbie with 6 strings, so please be kind.

Wout.
Don't get the MG. Really bad rep. I'll suggest a Vox Valvetronix instead.
I'd get Schecter since it's not a trem, which can be really annoying, especially for a first guitar.
Blacktop Telecaster and a Roland cube 15XL or 30, brilliant for rock.

EDIT: Stay away from MG as others have said, bad amp is bad.
Don't get a trem on your first guitar. So get either the Darkstone or the C-1.

I'd personally recommend the Darkstone. The pickups will most likely sound better through a low wattage SS amp than active EMG's will.

Also, don't get the MG. It's a terrible amp for the price. A Peavey Vypyr is a much better amp especially for what you play.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
Last edited by Offworld92 at May 15, 2011,
I've heard great things about the Schecter C1 Hellraiser.