Hey guys,

I have an Ibanez RG120, but I hate the FAT10 bridge.
I want to put a new bridge in, but I noticed the there is
more wood cut out for the locking bridges in other RG models.
Is there a locking bridge that can fit in my RG120?
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
where is the excess routing to? Is it routed too much near the fine tuners, or near the tremolo arm?

Also, can you post a pic of it? I googled the guitar, but I see a few different bridges on them. I have an Ibanez with a FAT10, and it is indeed shaped differently than other tremolos
Excess routing? I'm guessing that means the hole for the trem, am I right? The hole is only big enough to fit the FAT10.

There are no fine tuners of the FAT10 bridge - there are only the little things that you use to adjust the saddles on the bridge for intonation.

Also, I googled your guitar and found it had the same bridge [like you said].
Why did you want me to upload a pic?
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
I wanted a picture to be sure you have the exact same bridge as me, but if you do, than we're good

OK, good news, I had a floyd rose tremolo kicking around and I was planning on changing the strings on my Ibanez anyway, so I went ahead and swapped tremolos.

It fits (with a little persuading) but it needs additional routing in order to function properly.