Hi all, hoping somebody can help me.
I have been playing guitar for several years and would class myself as an intermediate player, however, I haven't a clue about all the technical stuff that comes to boot.

I own an Epiphone SG G-400 and along with it I use a Zoom G2Nu effects pedal. The only missing piece to my setup is a decent amp. The one I own at the minute is a Kay Sound Fashion 50L Solid State Amplifier, a hand me down no doubt older than me.

I play a huge variety of stuff, mostly bands like guns n roses, iron maiden, whitesnake, and a lot of acoustic stuff too... For HOME USE ONLY.

Can somebody point me in the direction of a suitable amp? No more than £150...
Somebody recommended the Fender Mustang II, I looked and it seems like a pretty damn good amp. Am I heading in the wrong direction?
Marshall
Quote by Yagushgi
It should be legal to kill each other. That'd put an end to debates and forums like this AND help with population control.
Quote by Vincent745
stfu you stupid ass cracker. go eat some chocolate ass cream.

Quote by RockGuitar92
Fender Mustang II are modeling amps, so that's definately a step in the right direction for a beginner to intermediate.
Other options are Vox Valvetronix, Roland Microcube, and Peavey Vypyr. All of them modeling amps.

The Line 6 Spider series has a dreadful, digital sound to it, but other than that it's decent.

EDIT:

Quote by CarlShahuesa
Marshall

150 pounds will get you an MG at best, which are not much better than that hand-me-down amp he already has, except the other way - the Kay Sound Fashion 50L is a typical eighties cleans amp, while the MG has crushing overdrive... and nothing else.
Ceci n'est pas une signature.
Last edited by PsiGuy60 at May 16, 2011,
i play mine through a Vox VT50 (though the G400 isn't my main guitar) and it sounds alright, but a high end marshall will be your best bet.
Belief is a beautiful armour but makes for the heaviest sword.