After pining away for a Martin DC-1E for over a year I realized I was never actually going to have $1200 on hand to lay down for one (someday I hope), so I've decided to settle because I am in desperate need of a decent acoustic guitar, right now I'm using a 30 year old classical guitar with nylon strings which is not getting the job done. $500 is my absolute maximum price range, I'd like to come away with something decent hopefully so don't bother mentioned cheap starter guitars. I've been playing guitar for ~3 years now and have a fairly nice electric and amp set up but due to the fact that I no longer have a band I have little use for that and have been playing almost exclusively small coffeeshops and other more intimate settings which require an acoustic guitar. I don't really have any particular playing style, I play pop songs and light rock fair such as John Mayer and just need a dependable guitar which will get the job done. Thanks in advance
Three words- Seagull S6 Original. Solid top dread, great sounding guitar. If you need any details i'll be glad to provide them.
Acoustics:
1994 Seagull SM6
2007 Takamine G5013SVFT

Electrics:
2008 Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain Top (Cherryburst)
1964 Gibson Melody Maker D (DC)

Amps:
Traynor YGL-1

Pedals
MXR Distortion III (C4 Modded)
Sell everything you got and buy a great acoustic. I have 5 guitars (2 acoustic, 2 electric, 1 classical), a few amps, some pedals and the only thing that gets played is my D-28. Infact I could sell everything and buy an even better guitar like an OM-42..

My point is quality over quantity
I'm dancing in the moonlight
It's caught me in its spotlight
Dancing in the moonlight
On this long hot summer night

Martin D-28
Quote by RockinSince1993
Three words- Seagull S6 Original. Solid top dread, great sounding guitar. If you need any details i'll be glad to provide them.