Page 1 of 2
Hey, looking for non biased opinions on whether or not my bands bassist and his other bands drummers are actually d*cks or not.

He joined another band a few months ago with his cousin and lately everything he says seems to sound like "hey, this is what my other band does" and it's pretty much, well, pi**ing the rest of us off.

Aside from that he is allways saying how the guitarist in that band is even better than me and more or less god like.
I am a good guitarist I am big headed enough to say that, I would also admit that somebody is better than me but I can't here, not with arguments like
1) He can tremalo pick (Bassist then remembers I can but sticks with his argument anyway)
2) He he uses the hungarian minor chord alot (Chord, not scale, I know it dosn't exist)
3) He uses a 7-string guitar (which is apparently 100x cooler and harder to play than a 6 string)
4) The above points = technical and as said, God like.

And their bands drummer, constantly having digs at us that we are shit because we are not heavy or metal enough, going on about how their guitarist is better (for the same reasons) saying our drummer is shit because he doesn't use blast beats (He thinks they are boring and gay) or constant double bass (he thinks it is boring) vocalist is shit (total opposite)

Really, I just need an unbiased opinion from people who aren't in the band that will obviously agree with me to say if
- these points are indeed a path to awesomeness
- They are genuanliy just being douches

All I can think is we don't play the genre they want, or that we are in some sort of wierd compatition with them and just don't know it. Or they are just metalhead elitist...Or they are right, you are crap without blastbeats and 7-strings.

Ps. I expect some people are going to troll. I accept that. I am ready for it. I wouldn't have it any other way.
When I was eleven I broke the patio window and my mother sued me... She's always been a very aggressive litigator.