Alright folks, I really need your help on this.

1. I feel my guitar input is somewhat weak. I'm currently using an Epiphone g310 with passive pickups, plugged directly into a Fast Track interface. The interface does have a guitar gain knob but it still doesn't feel strong enough. Would using a preamp or DI box help?

2. After I'm done recording, whatever I record sounds too quiet. I'm using cubase, but it's the same case with other DAWs, if I raise the volume of the track, it starts to clip. Any solutions to this?

And one last thing, I have a semi-acoustic (Takamine ED50SC), and I'm having trouble making it sound like an acoustic when I'm recording with the pickup. Any tips? Compressors? Equalizers?

Thanks people
1.) I don't know, I have no experience with DI boxes. Try turning the input gain up? Also, spend some time with an EQ, 15 or 31-band if you have it. You get your EQ right, it can do wonders for a guitar sound.

2.) Again, make sure the input gain is high enough that you have a hefty signal, but not so hefty it clips. You want to bring the level right to the point where it clips, and then roll back just a tad. That's your volume threshold for when it comes time to mix the full project. Also, make sure the volume on your computer/speakers is the same as it is when you're listening to music. I've been fighting with stuff like that, and then realized that my computer volume was just low and felt like a moron.

3.) A compressor can help a lot with recording acoustic guitars. I'm currently working on someone's acoustic EP, and I'm not happy with a lot of the tones I'm getting. But I've found a compressor is a good start. EQ only if you absolutely have to, it's really easy to let it run away with you. "Less is more" is the name of the game with the EQ. You want to enhance the natural sound of the guitar, not alter it (unless of course you're going for a real unique tone, in which case go nuts).

Hope this helped
Gig Rig:

Schecter Hellraiser V-1
Crate BV120H