guys, what are the basic pedals (effects) that a guitarist should have?
I currently have a delay (behringer), an equalizer (behringer), a distortion (MXR dime distortion), an overdrive (behringer), a noise Suppressor (Boss) and an acoustic effect (Boss AC-3).
I'm currently saving to get a reverb and a WAH pedal, but beside all those things i mentioned above what are the other things that I need?

I'm a newbie, so any help given by you guys would be very helpful, thanks
wrong forum..this section's for actually building or modding your pedals and gear. I'll get a mod to move the thread for you

and to address your question, it really depends what kind of music you'll be playing
totally depends on your needs based on the songs you play. an overdrive / distortion is a good place to start along with perhaps a wah, delay and one or more of the basic time based fx (flange, chorus). otherwise it's totally up to you and there is no hard and fast rule that says you need any fx.
An upgrade from Behringer. I don't have any issues with Behringer as a company like some people do, and the Behringer mixer I have is tough as nails and noise free. But my experience with their pedals has never been good wrt how they sound.

Quite frankly I'd suggest an RP355 to replace that stuff. The adage that separate pedals are better than a multifx doesn't apply to really cheap pedals. Plus you can use any of your favorite pedals in line with the RP355.
Quote by james4
wrong forum..this section's for actually building or modding your pedals and gear. I'll get a mod to move the thread for you

and to address your question, it really depends what kind of music you'll be playing

fail...

and there is no such thing as neccessary effects. its completely opinion on what you like. personally, i like delay, phaser, and my wah. those plus my distortion, i dont really use much. you shouldnt rely on effects to make ur music sound good. theyre cool, but not always necessary.