Hello.

I've been working on a couple of pedals.
I am making a fuzz face, this is my first ever build. For some reason I am not getting any sound out of it though. I have some background static but not alot else....

Any ideas?

Also, how do I wire up two different volume knobs and select between them using a dpdt switch... it'd be good if I could use a bi colour LED to indicate which volume I am on.

I am using AC128 transistors if that makes a difference.
What layout/PCB/kit did you use to build the fuzz face? Do you have any signal in bypass? Does the LED light up?

Here's how to do two volume pots:
http://www.aronnelson.com/gallery/main.php/v/DRAGONFLY-LAYOUTS_0/The-Mod-Zone-_/DUAL_VOLUME.jpg.html

If you want LED indication then you're going to have to use a 3DPT switch.
*I am also using a vero board to wire it up... Maybe I'm doing something wrong with that?
Quote by ben_u39
Hello.

I've been working on a couple of pedals.
I am making a fuzz face, this is my first ever build. For some reason I am not getting any sound out of it though. I have some background static but not alot else....

Any ideas?

Also, how do I wire up two different volume knobs and select between them using a dpdt switch... it'd be good if I could use a bi colour LED to indicate which volume I am on.

I am using AC128 transistors if that makes a difference.