Hey, so I'm a young beginning guitarist and I currently have a steel stringed guitar. I am very petite and have small delicate fingers so it has been hurting my fingers a lot. I have been trying to find a guitar that's right for me, but I don't know very much about guitars. I am thinking I am going to buy this cheap one that's around $40 just because I don't want to buy anything expensive when I am just starting it it seems very good.

can you check it out and tell me if it looks good or if you think its worth trying?

http://www.amazon.com/BURST-Classical-Acoustic-Guitar-MODEL/dp/B001MXC85O/ref=lh_ni_t
thank you for any help
Last edited by Laura.J.M at May 18, 2011,
you probably should get something better, for $40 I would expect it's going to explode in a few weeks then you'll be out 40 bucks and need a new guitar...

edit - get the cheapest yamaha, you'll be better off
Last edited by mizxou at May 18, 2011,
your fingers will stop hurting after a while, id consider spending a little extra and getting a guitar that wont be quite so bad.
get a setup or use extra light strings if your fingers hurt. most likely buying this guitar will simply be throwing your money away.

btw, what kind of guitar are you currently playing?
Quote by Skeet UK
I just looked in my Oxford English Dictionary and under "Acoustic Guitar", there was your Avatar and an email address!
Try a set of Martin Silk & Steel strings. My sister had the same problems as you, and the Silk & Steels helped Alot.
Acoustics:
1994 Seagull SM6
2007 Takamine G5013SVFT

Electrics:
2008 Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain Top (Cherryburst)
1964 Gibson Melody Maker D (DC)

Amps:
Traynor YGL-1

Pedals
MXR Distortion III (C4 Modded)
It will take a week or two to develope callouses (tougher skin) on your fingertips. Every starting guitarist goes through it.