hey dudes!

I have had a hell of time changing 1st and 3rd strings for the last weeks!

the problem is that I change the strings very well and neat ( for 2nd 4th 5th 6th string)

but the 1st and 3rd are being ripped so easily while tuning!

I purchased 6 strings! (for 1st and 3rd) and every time I face the same problem!!

the strings are always being ripped from the upside ( close to the machinhead)
yes, is it steel or nylon?
it sounds like a string tree (if you have them) or the nut is breaking them if theyre breaking that often at that end. is it a tight fit through the nut?
it's steel!

dudes I'm a beginner guitarist and I'm dummy at technical stuff!

I have no idea about string tree!

IDK what do you mean by tight fit through the nut?
I bet you try to turn the tuner with the string pulled through its hole without leaving any slack in the string. When I was a little kid, I killed a brand new bass string that way too, lol.
Quote by Tinderwet
I bet you try to turn the tuner with the string pulled through its hole without leaving any slack in the string. When I was a little kid, I killed a brand new bass string that way too, lol.

You're right! I don't leave slack!

but I don't tighten the strings.

I send the string through the tuner and then when the string fits the body

of the guitar ( not tight) the I turn the tuner
first, even if its a moot point, the string trees, which you may or may not have, are basically like hooks on the head of the guitar that hold your strings in line:

second, the nut, i have seen on some guitars so deep that it really grabs the string, but it should leave room for the string to move some when you tune your guitar:

ill try to explain one of the best ways to string up a guitar: