I'm in first year doing Accountancy, i passed everything quite well in semester 1 however in semester 2 i have not put in the work. I go to uni in Scotland, now i know very little about the actual system i'm in and how it works but let's pretend; i fail all 3 modules in semester two, will i be kicked out of University? allowed to retake each module in semester 3/4? or something else?

I'm going to go into my exam at 9am, and attempt to do whatever i can, i need something around 40-50% in my exam to pass one module so heres hoping.
Quote by due 07
You shouldn't have chosen such a boring subject.

that cheered me up, thankyou kind sir.

I have resorted to not even wasting 30minutes cramming jargon down my head, i'm quite lucky when it comes to a crash course in revising but..a whole module in 30 minutes-going to have a nice long 3 hours nap (i haven't slept a wink all night)
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Different institutions work differently. There's surely some literature on exams/resits on the uni's intranet or so?

I can't find anything telling me, and the website is rather poor in my opinion.
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Then get in contact with someone in Student Support or whatever your uni calls it.

I have sent emails to each department, and the learning services. Just have to wait.

Going to need to sort out my student loan soon, so i would love to have an idea on what's happening.
I imagine they would put you on academic probation if you failed 3 classes. Call an advisor and ask.

Though to be honest, 50% isn't too hard to pull off on a test. Just cram your balls off for a few days, you'll forget everything immediately but you can probably retain enough to pass. I have a fair amount of experience passing classes without doing any work, and it's really not very hard at all.
Quote by BeefWellington

what's the point in being "philiosophical"?

Interesting question...
Quote by Vornik