Hey UG,
I've decided to attempt to build my first valve amp, I'm pretty good at soldering, but I need to know how to wire a point-to-point circuit, (AKA a circuit without a board) seeing as I'm using a Jansen 6/35 Bassman. I have a wiring diagram, but it is near impossible to decipher. So can anyone find me an understandable schematic for a 35w amp, or is it amp/tube specific?
Gear:
Yamaha RGX620DZ
Ibanez TK999HT
Marshall MG50FX (One that sounds good! :O )
Ibanez RG470
Line 6 Spider II Half-stack (Again, one that sounds good! Oh, wait, maybe it's just because I don't use unnessecary amounts of Gain and Bass. Twats.)
Are you joking? 35 watts for your first amp build? What electronics have you done before?
How are you going to mount the components? What tubes are you using.

A little warning, I am doing a Masters in Physics at Imperial College London, and I built a tube amp recently, i built it using the AX84's guide, and incorporating various elements from a blues breaker into a 5 watt or so amp. I have built various things in the past from digital voice recorders to something called a novel linear film motor (electrohydrodynamics thing), but after I made my amp I gave my self an electric shock the hospitalized me and has given me 3 large scars on my thumb along with a cms of dead flesh inside it.

If this is your first build find a step by step guide like the one ax84 has, and follow it too the word. Then as you learn more, you can think about building bigger ones.
Quote by alexmottram
Are you joking? 35 watts for your first amp build? What electronics have you done before?
How are you going to mount the components? What tubes are you using.