I'm just starting out singing cleans because we fired our singer. I found out yesterday (When my band were talking about cleans) that I have a naturally good clean voice. I've been doing low growls with lead playing for my band since we started. My bassist told me I sound a bit like the Killswitch Engage singer with cleans (But obviously i'm not anywhere near his skill level). And before you ask, I am NOT black. I am Caucasian. Anyone who does opera, I am interested in learning cleans with that opera sound like Rob Halford and Bruce Dickinson so also give me some pointers.

FYI - I can go down to an E1 without sounding like a dead goat and I can go up to a G5 with falsetto. I am 17, male, large frame and 6'2 ft.

Is there anything I can do to help improve my voice?
Is there any warm-up and practices I should do?
What range would I best be suited to?
Well I've taken lyrical singing lessons (opera basically), but I'm female :/

The biggest things that my teacher picked on me for was making sure I had my mouth open, was singing from the diaphragm and breathing exercises.

It's really physical, but once you find it.. a lyrical voice is VERY powerful. (My husband is blown away by my power if he is near me when I sing)

I suggest starting with breathing exercises, it is the best foundation. There's also a link floating around here in this forum about "Bel Canto" see if you can find it
^ here are those links:

www.thebelcantotechnique.com
www.brianvollmer.com

I really do recommend lessons, though. You wouldn't learn to drive a car, or swim, or to do karate on line, would you?

CT
Could I get some more talent in the monitors, please?

I know it sounds crazy, but try to learn to inhale your voice. www.thebelcantotechnique.com

Chris is the king of relating music things to other objects in real life.
I'd reccomend a teacher that works from this style, as well.

Once you have the right guide, just sing sing sing. Takes time to develop the power that this style needs.