Hello, im very new to the "guitar game". All I know is Open chords and the Dominent 7's, and I want to start trying on working on my first song. I have never played a song, nothing, so im wanting bassically the easiest but fun to play song you can think of?

Thanks,
NOOBIEofdoom!

PS,
I LOVE ROCK! If you can make it a recent rock/metal song that would be so great.
Learn power chords and then you can play all kinds of songs like immediately if you are going for just wanting to play some songs now.
Oasis' Live Forever is a great song that is a breeze to play
Check out "thelastplaceyoulook" on YouTube, iTunes and [url="http://facebook.com/thelastplaceyoulook
"]Facebook
thank you! Im honestly a big fan of Oasis', but I can say I haven't heard that one!
Can't wait to attempt!
You can play pretty much any Bon Jovi with mostly power chords. Once you've got them down, you can try the little riffs from the songs (think of the opening riff for Living on a Prayer). Once you've got those down, most of the Solo's aren't really that hard. You can work your way up from the basic strumming to soloing. That's what I like about them; simple enough yet challenging enough. Try Living on a Prayer, You Give Love a Bad Name, and maybe something like It's My Life (pretty much All of these songs have acoustic versions, and the tabs are easy to find)
Acoustics:
1994 Seagull SM6
2007 Takamine G5013SVFT

Electrics:
2008 Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plain Top (Cherryburst)
1964 Gibson Melody Maker D (DC)

Amps:
Traynor YGL-1

Pedals
MXR Distortion III (C4 Modded)
Quote by NOOBIEofdoom
thank you! Im honestly a big fan of Oasis', but I can say I haven't heard that one!
Can't wait to attempt!

wow, seriously?? You haven't heard Live Forever!?? It was their first big hit back in 94, they played it at every show too. Anyway if you learn that one it isn't much of a stretch to learn Don't Look Back In Anger and Wonderwall too. Both are tabbed on this site, but Live Forever is simple just