Hey guys , this is my first attempt at writing a song and even recording anything. Please tell me any and all of your criticisms, and well if you like the song or not =D Thanks and advance and as always C4C!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=tdnLOT2hMnI

oh and by the way you'll need to put the volume up higher because it was recorded on my phone, and yes I know the quality isnt that good.
2/17/08 Kosova's independence!!!
I actually think that its better without drums. im typing as i listen so i havent heard the whole thing yet, but i think the drums would take away from the calmness it has brought on by the rain track. for me the rain as serving as the percussion and i love it. it gives it a really relaxing, natural feeling. the transition when the distortion guitar comes in and the tone isnt too good. the low guitar is kind of drowning out the lead part. now im kind of seeing the intro as the calm before the storm and this is the storm of it? if you were going to add drums i think it would be good to kick them in right in the transition to the distorted guitar. i see the storms now come full circle back to the soft part. i really like the main chord progression in the clean portions. as ive said its relaxing and i feel like its guiding me through the song. i think the riffs in the distorted section were a little bland in comparison to the rest of it and right now kind of take away from the whole vibe. i really like the idea of the progression from soft to heavy to soft like a storm if thats what you were going for but i also think this could easily stand alone without the middle section. with better recording equipment and whatnot you could tighten up the distortion part and make this really cool. not that it isnt already awesome to begin with. it actually reminds me a lot of the first song i ever recording (Lost Voyage on my youtube channel which youll be able to find from my c4c link) if you want to check it out.