Page 1 of 2
Has anyone here experienced it? I just did for the first time very early this morning around 4:15 A.M. and needless to say it really freaked me out.

I was lucid dreaming, which is something I've never done before, and I was at work in my dream. I couldn't find any light, and it was very dark. Not pitch black, so I could see a little bit, but still pretty damn dark. I can't remember if anyone was with me at work, but that's not really important. I was trying to find a light switch, or a light source but I couldn't find anything. Work then turned into me being in my bedroom, in my bed. In the exact same position I was in when I went to bed. My laptop was sitting in the exact same spot on my bed along with my phone in the dream. Once again, it was very dark. I tried to grab my phone to get some light, but it wasn't turning on. Tried to do the same with my laptop, and I flipped up the screen and it didn't turn on either. Right around this time I woke up, I think. I just remember feeling my body lock up, while being conscious, with my eyes closed. This went on for about 5-10 seconds. I was desperately trying to open my eyes, as it was causing me to panic quite a bit. After that I was then able to open my eyes, and I had this amazing sensation throughout my whole body as I regained control of it. I then just kind of sat there for about half an hour not really able to comprehend what had just happened.

It was definitely an interesting experience, albeit, scary. Anyone else ever have this happen to you?
I can honestly say I have really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like.

I don't always post on UG, but when I do, I post in the Pit. Stay thirsty my friends.
isn't it possible you were dreaming you were conscious?

kidding. i've never had it happen to me, last month i hallucinated a dragon in my room for 30 seconds after i woke up, though. turns out i wasn't really awake.