Kay sooo, when my whammy pedal is plugged into my amp and any kind of distortion (either my Boss OS-2 pedal or the amp distortion) is turned on i get this terrible low feedback noise from my amp (Laney LX120Twin). I have had the pedal for two years now and i have never had this problem before. As soon as i unplug the pedal and go straight into my Boss pedal the problem doesn't occur. Any idea why this is happening and what i could do to solve it? I emailed Digitech and all they said was to ground my amp, but i have no idea how to do that. Also i am a dirty student and can't afford to buy nice new shiny things or take them into a guitar shop.

Thanks ^_^
surely it's more likely to be a problem with the pedal than the amp or anything else as it only happens when the pedal's plugged in...
PRS SE Torero | Fender MIM Tele | Jackson RR3

Bugera TriRec Infinium | Randall RH50T

Marshall 1960AV

Soundcloud
Band Facebook
are you positive the cables weren't plugged in backwards? this can cause extreme noise with some pedals. i did it with my wah last week actually, because we had a rushed setup.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
@Unholy.Daemon: my thoughts exactly, silly unhelpful Digitech :@

@trashedlostfdup: I didn't know cables could be plugged in backwards :/ I am just using some standard patch cables, 30cm angeled jacks

Thanks